To transfer properties:
- Log into the Property Data Administrator's (PDA/owner) account (only the PDA can transfer)
- Make sure you are "connected" to the user that you want to transfer to.
- On the My Portfolio tab, on the bottom-left, click "Transfer ownership"
- Select the Properties that you want to transfer
- Select the Person/Account you want to Transfer to. (You must be "connected" to the user to transfer.)
- Click "Transfer Property."
- You'll get a notification that says you have chosen to transfer a property, and if the other person accepts you will no longer have access to this property. Click "Continue" to proceed.
- The person you are transferring to will get a notification that you are transferring a property to them. They can accept or reject the transfer. If they accept the property will be removed from your account and put into the new account
Note: When you transfer a property to another user, it will not affect all of the people who have access to that property. They will all still have the same access.