You can stop sharing by editing someone's permission to "None":
- Go to the Sharing tab
- Sort the Chart "By Property"
- From the Action menu, select "Edit Property Permissions"
- Select "No Access" for the new permissions
- Save by clicking "Edit Permissions"
Note - Disconnecting with a contact will NOT remove their access to your properties.