ABOUT ENERGY STAR PARTNER RESOURCES

Search by Topic:

If I remove someone's access to my properties, what happens to the people whom that person shared? Follow

Say John shares a property with Cindy, and Cindy re-shares this property with Lucy. If John removes Cindy's access to the property, it will not affect Lucy's access. If John wants to remove Lucy's access also, he will have to go through that step as well.

To remove someone's access to a property you should "Edit" their permissions to "No Access".

The same is true if John restricts Cindy's permissions so that she can't "Share Forward" anymore. Lucy's permissions will not be changed, but Cindy won't be able to do any more sharing after her permissions get changed.

Have more questions? Submit a request