ABOUT ENERGY STAR PARTNER RESOURCES

Search by Topic:

What happens exactly when a property is shared with another account? Is the property copied or is access granted to the original instance of the property? Follow

The latter. When a property is shared with another account, any information that is edited will be changed “globally,” and both accounts will be able to see the changes as well as the date/time/accountID of the most recent update. The same goes for changes made to shared properties via the API.

Have more questions? Submit a request